Milo Yiannopoulos event canceled as violent protests erupt at UC Berkeley

I covered the protests at UC Berkeley surrounding the Milo Yiannopoulos event on campus. I live-tweeted the initially peaceful protests that turned into violence as people from around the Berkeley community joined. I worked with editors and other reporters to produce this story: 

Written Story: Originally published on February 2, 2017 for The Daily Californian

Storify: Originally published on February 2, 2017 for The Daily Californian

I also wrote an Op-Ed for The New York Times about the violence of the event afterwards: 

Additionally, I was interviewed by the CBC, Canada’s top Broadcast network, about my experience reporting on the event: click here to watch.

 

Leave a Reply

